‎APC moves to reconcile aggrieved members in Imo, Ogun


The All Progressives Congress has moved to reconcile ‎aggrieved members of the party in Imo and Ogun states. ‎

A five-member reconciliation committee, headed by Gov. Abubakar Badaru of Jigawa, was on Friday set up to carry out the assignment.

‎Chairman of the APC Caretaker Committee and Governor of Yobe State, Mai Mala-Buni, inaugurated the committee at the party’s national secretariat in Abuja.

Members of the committee include ‎Gov. Kayode Fayemi, Ekiti; Gov. Simon Lalong, Plateau; Gov. Abdullahi Sule, Nasarawa; and Gov. Inuwa Yahaya, Gombe.

Mala-Buni expressed confidence that the ongoing reconciliation exercise would strengthen the party. ‎

He said, “The ongoing reconciliatory initiatives of the All Progressives Congress, will soon shock Nigeria’s political space with massive return of former members who felt aggrieved and unwillingly, went to other political parties.

“Therefore, it is in the spirit of the ongoing reconciliation that the chairmen and members of the Imo and Ogun reconciliation committees were carefully selected to reconcile aggrieved members and groups within the party.

“You are enjoined to be guided by the terms of reference as contained in your letters of appointment.”

Badaru assured that the committee would make aggrieved members to see the need for the reconciliation.

“‎Strengthening and making the party strong is more important than individual interest and I’m sure they will see that and they will agree to come to table and resolve all differences.

See also  US Election: Secret Service increases Biden’s security ahead of possible victory

“We will have one single party that is committed and dedicated to fight for the people and continue to help people of Imo and Ogun States,” the Jigawa State governor said.

Leave A Reply