JUST IN: Another PDP Rep defects to APC



Another member of the House of Representatives from Nasarawa State, Jonathan Gbefwi Gaza on Wednesday defected from the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Gaza is the fifth member of the PDP to have defected to the APC within two days
His defection letter was read on the floor of the House by the Speaker, Femi Gbajabiamila amidst shout of APC, APC, APC by members.
The defection was witnessed by a high-powered delegation from Nasarawa State led by the state governor, Engr. Abdullahi Sule.

The delegation also included former Governors and now Senators Abdullhai Adamu, and Umaru Tanko Al–Makura, Senator Godiya Akwashiki, Hon. Ahmed Aliyu Wadada, Hon. Mohammed Al–Makura, Hon. Joseph Kigbu, State Chairman of the APC, Chief John Mamman, State Secretary, APC, Alh. Aliyu Bello and the Chairman, APC Nasarawa West Senatorial Zone amazing others.
There is also another strong indication that another PDP lawmaker from Zamfara state may be joining the APC before the House proceeds on its annual vacation.

See also  APC Governors declare readiness to mobilize funds to fight insurgency in Northeast
Leave A Reply