Oyo Assembly suspends 13 caretaker chairmen


Members of the Oyo State House of Assembly have suspended 13 Caretaker Chairmen across the Local Governments Areas and local Council Development Areas (LCDA) across the state.

The lawmakers who announced the suspension on Tuesday said the action was due to “non-compliance to the resolution of the House on submission of status of earth moving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested.”

The affected council areas are: Akinyele East LCDA; Ido LG; Oluyole LG; Ibadan North East LG; Lagelu West LCDA; Soro LCDA and Ogbomosho Central LCDA.

Others are: Ogbomosho South LCDA; Ajorosun LCDA; Ibarapa North West LCDA; Itesiwaju LG; Oyo East LG and Oyo South East LCDA.


See also  FG to establish gemstone market in Oyo

Comments are closed.