Umahi swears in members of revenue appeal commission, SUBEB, others



Governor Dave Umahi of Ebonyi State has sworn in new members of the Revenue Appeal Commission, Secondary Education Board, and Universal Basic Education Board.
The swearing-in ceremony took place at the Executive Council Chambers, Ochoudo Centenary City Abakaliki on Tuesday.
This was disclosed in a statement issued by the Special Assistant to the Governor on Media on Publicity, Francis Nwaeze on Wednesday.
Addressing the Appointees, Umahi who spoke through the Honourable Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Chief Cletus Ofoke charged the appointees not to see their appointment as political patronage but a call to service for the continued transformation of the State.

The new members of the Revenue Appeal Commission included Honourable Ikechukwu Nwankwo, Mrs Sharon Umahi, Pastor Moses Anasi, Honourable Emmanuel Aleke, Princess Elemanya Ebila, and Sunday Joseph Nwonumaru.
For the Secondary Education Board, the appointees are Mr David Egbu, Honourable Ikechukwu Ogbu, Mr Sylvester Awam, Honourable Donatus Aja, and Dr Chukwemeka Okpara.

Those appointed to the Board of State Universal Basic Education are Chief Sabinus Nwankwegu, Mrs Lucy Ofefe, Dr Gabriel Udu, Comrade Leonard Nkah, Princess Kate Elebe, Mr Nathaniel Matuh, Mrs. Grace Ngwu, Mrs Eucheria Offia Nwali, Mrs Adaeze Akochi, and Mrs Nnenna Otuonye.

Earlier, the Honourable Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Chief Cletus Ofoke said the appointments followed due process and were necessary to fill vacancies in the Boards and Commission.
On behalf of the appointees, the Secretary of Revenue Appeal Commission, Right Honourable Ikechukwu Nwankwo thanked the Governor for finding them worthy to serve and assured of their determination to deliver on their assignment.

See also  South Africa may swap or sell AstraZeneca's Covid-19 vaccine
Leave A Reply